top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Writer's pictureRoman Arbisi

Review: Rampage


I lie here beneath the rubble, monsters are roaring, rifles are being fired, nearby explosions are the only warmth I feel on this cold concrete ground. There isn’t much room left for me to breathe, I fear deeply for my life and worry these are the last remaining moments of my short time spent on Earth. I think back to the times shared with family, friends, and loved ones. I cry at the thought of the times I made mistakes and could have done things differently. The taste of my tears quench my thirst and is the only feeling of salvation left to take in. I try to move my legs, I can’t feel them, warm blood covers my apparel as I lie in a pool of what is likely not just my blood, but the blood of many others. I close my eyes, pray for a rescue team, but the fight is ongoing. Missiles firing, monsters roaring, metal clanging, and this mountain of debris continuously grows to immeasurable heights. The weight is heavy, my lungs are failing, and suddenly after a thud that shakes the ground a hole appears with a dim light shining through. I can see the dust ridden sky, buildings toppled, and more blood dripping. I move my arm, reach out for help in hopes of a human noticing, the wind gracefully dances across my fingertips and dries my sweaty palms. I fear the end is near, I hear crying, rejoicing for families being connected once more after a fear of loss. I’m still here, crying out for help with the last moments of breath I have but I am drowned out by roving terrain vehicles and military choppers and jets. Here it is; the end, my final moments, I spend the first few seconds blubbering for help, I spend the last moments of my life wondering who allowed this to happen? How long will it take for my collapsed body to be found? Will I be remembered? Here I lie; my soul trapped beneath this surface for eternity. Rampage gets a 24/100

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page